Ge Appliances Reviews

Show reviews that mention
service customer service customer repair refrigerator appliance problem warranty part home
Filter review
New Reviewer
Explore video interviews
Update by user Apr 04, 2018

GE Customer Service, GE Parts and the GE authorized repair technician actions were not co-ordinated. GE customer service clearly stated that the only option was to replace the microwave oven, however, during the same time the technican seperately ordered, received and...

View full review
View full review
2 comments
#1905848

He terrible customer service terrible product they don’t honor there warranty....

View more comments
Featured
ID
#1225788 Review #1225788 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Ge Appliances Jvm3160Dfbb Microwave
Cons
  • Warranty service
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Most helpful review
Ge Appliances - GE Front Load Washer Drum Support Spider Broken
Ge Appliances - GE Front Load Washer Drum Support Spider Broken
We have the expensive GE front load clothes washer WCVH6260 series purchased in November of 2006. It has been annoying from a very young age, smelling like mold and tearing clothes (even after following GE's instructions many times to clean and prevent and always...
View full review
View full review
91 comments
#1930157

Last fix for me: my neighbor does powder coating, I removed the spider from the basket and had him powder coat it, then reinstalled it. Hopefully that will keep it going for another several years.

Never again GE and no front loaders. Repair man said they are all the same.

View more comments
Featured
ID
#455302 Review #455302 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brighton, Michigan
Product
Ge Appliances Washing Machine

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

GE Model GTW485ASJ4WS WASHER IS A PIECE OF JUNK

If water temp is not set to HOT, it doesn't fill enough water to cover or clean the clothes. At these times, I need to fill buckets of water so I can get enough water in the tub. Sometimes right after it fills, it goes into a drain cycle which I cannot stop. I have to let it finish on its own, which it does after about 5 minutes. Then I am able to wash normally.

User's recommendation: Don't buy GE products. It used to be a very reliable brand; no longer.

View full review
ID
#2876961 Review #2876961 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Austin, Texas
Pros
  • Costco is great
Cons
  • Unreliable
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poor appliances

REFRIGERATOR MAKES HORRIBLE NOISE.SELVES BREAK .MICROWAVE HAS CONDENSATION IN DOOR.PRODUCTS ARE LESS THAN 15 MONTHS OLD
View full review
ID
#2870788 Review #2870788 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Garbage beware
Cons
  • Garbage beware
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

TECH NO SHOW NO CALL

I had a scheduled appt on 9/13/21 for a window of 8 am - 12pm est. The tech has not called or shown up. I understand that there could be some delays, but to reach out to provide a status is rude. When I called the customer service, a rep was rude with me because I called to inform them that the tech is a no show, no call. He then tells me it's my job to track my APD npt.
View full review
ID
#2866702 Review #2866702 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Apology

Problem with my refrigerator

I've been waiting after four calls, I'm still waiting. A sweet lady name Susie is trying, but I still have a refrigerator with lots of issues and loud noise
View full review
ID
#2854970 Review #2854970 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hagerstown, Maryland
New Reviewer

Unreliable

Update by user Sep 03, 2021

Asked how can I be refunded, rep said,hold on. Switch to ge consumer affair, waiting time given 1 hr, could not believe, stayed on the phone for half an hour and cut off my phone.

Original review posted by user Sep 03, 2021
On 8/16/2021 I ordered a ge left burner surface valve, using my credit card, spoke with a sale rep, who acknowledge the item in stocks and will received it in 5-7 days. I called on several occasion and each operators keep sending my call to different departments. I was told at first, it is waiting for pick up by a courier, next call, it is in stock does not understand why you did not receive it yet, next it still not moved, next I will put you on to the warehouse, after waiting for half an hour phone cut off. Called today September 3, was told it did not get process yet.
View full review
ID
#2838744 Review #2838744 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Long lasting
Cons
  • Unreliable with promise date of delivery
Loss
$65
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Original review updated by user Sep 03, 2021
We purchased this GE Refrigerator 8/2017. Since 7/2019 we have had FOURTEEN service calls/repairs. They have replaced the freezer fan, the refrigerator fan, the thermistor, the main computer board, drain line, housing cover for refrigerator fan and freezer fan, ALL 2-3...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2838320 Review #2838320 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • All
  • Bad service
  • How i was treated
Loss
$4000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Program main board ge Gtw335asn1ww

Not sure procedure for programming new control board The machine only stays in one state and go through the literature time and time again and is not excepting a program please help I dont know what to do at this point Ive been a lifelong GE member and I hope to stay with your product please help
View full review
ID
#2837284 Review #2837284 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Need a replacement form for quick reference lid sticker

The person had no idea about the sticker for quick reference sheet! I just bought the washer 2 weeks ago!
View full review
ID
#2834525 Review #2834525 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Goose Creek, South Carolina

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

My fridge still not working

additional info after my initial complaint- Technicians came but of no value. 1st, the parts that were ordered did not go thru so they came for nothing. 2nd, there were missing items and where not able to install the parts. They just left without a word. They even left the front door open. 3rd, they made an appointment but no show. They are now making schedule without talking to us. We will learn it via email or text. According to last email, they will come next week.

User's recommendation: Do not buy GE appliance.

View full review
ID
#2832963 Review #2832963 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Non
Cons
  • Poor quality techs are not knowlegeable to fix it
  • Poor quality and execrable customer service
Loss
$2500
Preferred solution
Full refund

Service Sucks

The service SUCKS. I will not ever buy from them again. I have called over five times to get service for our oven. Everytime I have called I have gotten someone that doesn't know how to handle the call or a lady that gives a crap less about her job and that doesn't want to be there to help people. I have to wait over two hours to be placed on another eternal hold. Yet still no service. THEY SUCK... I WOULD NOT BUY FROM THEM!

User's recommendation: Do not buy from them!

View full review
ID
#2831437 Review #2831437 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Quality- faulty
  • No service
New Reviewer

Terrible repair service

Shrug A repair man named Shaun come to my home, and he was insulting and did nothing to fix it. Really bad.

User's recommendation: Don't by a GE appliance. Warranty is terrible. Repair men are lazy and dishonest!

View full review
ID
#2828229 Review #2828229 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$550
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

HOOORRRIBLE

They need to hire more customer agents. Calling GE Appliance Store 1-80*-***-****. Still on hold after 1 hour 20 minutes. Same as always; everytime I've had to call it's usually >;;;;;;;;;;;; 2 hours until I give up. Just wanted to let them know two orders should be linked for delivery and to specify delivery instructions. Trying to make their life easier for delivery. But can't get through to have them add the info to the order. Silly!
View full review
ID
#2827816 Review #2827816 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Washer will not work

I just had a service repair not even a year ago it's not working again . They want me to wait all the way until ovt for a service date also pay another 99.99 fee I'm over it and will NEVWR BUY ANOTHER GE APPLIANCE
View full review
ID
#2827638 Review #2827638 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rochester, New York

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Not Good Service

Had a Warranty stated No Deductible..... When I call for Service they indicate that I have to pay a Deductible.

User's recommendation: Do Research.

View full review
ID
#2818810 Review #2818810 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$95
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

No RESPONSE

Filed a claim for Repair on Refrigerator was sent email stating service was scheduled Dear Brenda, This e-mail has been generated to inform you GE FACTORY SERVICE has scheduled an inspection/service appointment to diagnose and repair the problem you have described. Date: 8/28/2021 from 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM GE FACTORY SERVICE (800) 626-**** It is 10:15 am 8/28/21 - I have NOT Heard ANYTHING from GE to ALERT me of STATUS Where is Technician? AA alert me they are coming out r

User's recommendation: Beware.

View full review
ID
#2818461 Review #2818461 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Naa
  • No pros
Cons
  • Plenty
Loss
$95
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article